27 Mar

Hundreds protesters detained after massive wave of repressions in Belarus

March 25 was planned by some liberal opposition leaders as the day of the biggest protest against Lukashenko’s policies this year. The biggest one on the wave of the recent anti-governmental demonstrations that started in February this year. It ended with the biggest police mobilization in years bringing thousands of riot cops to Minsk and detaining hundreds of people preventively and during the demonstration. This Saturday capital of Belarus looked like a war zone created by the police. Read More

17 Mar

Trial marathon in Belarus – 52 people jailed – Interview with activist

The 16 march was a marathon of trials in Belarus. Over 50 court hearings took place indifferent cities and 52 protesters are jailed. After the violent detention of the anarchist block, its supporters and bystanders after the demonstration on 15 march in Minsk and the detentions of people after demonstrations in other cities yesterday 52 people were sentenced from 12 to 15 days in prison, at least 25 anarchist among them. Read More

14 Mar

Biggest protests in Belarus in the last 10 year

In Belarus last weeks people took to the streets to fight the law against social parasitism – law that was signed by dictator Lukashenko in 2015, but started troubling population only at the beginning of the 2017. Thousands took to the streets in Minsk, Brest, Gomel and many other smaller cities all around the country, to show their discontent with the law and the current regime. The protests seems to have little influence from “official” opposition- instead of that people previously not involved in the politics are organizing together. In several places anarchist played quite a big role in the protests. Last week belarusian government started repressions against those on the streets – up until now over 48 people were detained and prosecuted for different violations. Read More

28 Jul

Hausdurchsuchungen bei Vereinsvorständen der „Zwiebelfreunde“ und im „OpenLab“ Augsburg

Die Wohnungen von Aktiven im Vorstand des Vereins Zwiebelfreunde sind in mehreren deutschen Städten mit einer höchst fragwürdigen Begründung „als Zeugen“ durchsucht und Computer und Datenträger beschlagnahmt worden. Auch der Augsburger Ableger des CCC im dortigen OpenLab musste eine Durchsuchung über sich ergehen lassen. Weiterlesen

10 Mai

Vortrag „The failure of Non-Violence“ von Peter Gelderloos

In the years since the end of the Cold War many new social movements have started peacefully, only to adopt a diversity of tactics as they grew in strength and collective experiences. The last ten years have revealed more clearly than ever the role of nonviolence. Propped up by the media, funded by the government, and managed by NGOs, nonviolent campaigns around the world have helped oppressive regimes change their masks, and have helped police to limit the growth of rebellious social movements. Repeatedly losing the debate within the movements themselves, proponents of nonviolence have increasingly turned to the mainstream media and to government and institutional funding to drown out critical voices. The Failure of Nonviolence examines most of the major social upheavals following the Cold War to reveal the limits of nonviolence and uncover what a diverse, unruly, non-pacified movement can accomplish. Critical of how a diversity of tactics has functioned so far, this book discusses how movements for social change can win ground and open the spaces necessary to plant the seeds of a new world. Weiterlesen

02 Jul

Campen gegen Knast und Strafe

Am 26.7.-30.7. werden wir auf dem Faetzig-Camp, bei Görlitz, gegen Knast und Strafe campen.

Das „Faetzig-Camp“ ist ein Mix aus Sommercamp mit inhaltlich politischer Ausrichtung und Festival zugleich.

Warum gegen Knäste?

Wir leben in einer Strafgesellschaft. Wir alle haben schon Erfahrungen mit dem Prinzip Strafe gemacht, ob in der Familie, in der Schule, bei der Arbeit, auf dem Amt, im Krankenhaus oder in der Psychiatrie. Weiterlesen

27 Mrz

Hunderte Protestierende verhaftet nach massiver Repressionswelle in Belarus

Der 25. März war als der Tag des größten Protests gegen Lukaschenkos Politik von einigen liberalen Oppositionspolitiker*innen geplant. Der größte Protest seit der Welle von Anti-Regierungsprotesten, die im Februar diesen Jahres begonnen hatten. Er endete mit der größten Mobilisierung von Polizisten seit Jahren. Tausende von Riotcops waren in Minsk, die hunderte von Menschen präventiv und während der Demonstration verhafteten. Diesen Samstag glich die Hauptstadt von Belarus einer Kriegszone, durch die Cops. Weiterlesen

17 Mrz

Anhörungsmarathon in Belarus – 52 Menschen inhanftiert – Interview mit Aktivisten

Der 16. März war ein Marathon von Gerichtsverfahren in Belarus. Über 50 Anhörungen fanden gestern in verschiedenen Städten statt und 52 Personen wurden inhaftiert. Nach der gewalttätigen Festnahme des anarchistischen Blocks, dessen Unterstützer*innen und Leuten die einfach daneben standen nach der Demonstration am 15. März in Minsk und den Festnahmen nach Demonstrationen in anderen Städten wurden 52 Menschen zu 12 bis 15 Tagen Gefängnis verurteilt, mindestens 25 davon Anarchist*innen. Weiterlesen

14 Mrz

Größte Proteste in Belarus in den letzten 10 Jahren

In den letzten Wochen sind Menschen in Belarus gegen das Gesetz Gesellschaftliches Parasitentum auf die Strasse gegangen. Das Gesetzt wurde von Lukaschenko bereits 2015 unterzeichnet, wurde aber erst Anfang 2017 unangenehm für die Bevölkerung. Tausende protestierten in den Strassen von Minsk, Brest, Gomel und vielen anderen kleineren Städten, überall in Belarus, um ihren Unmut über das Gesetz und das aktuelle Regim zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Die Proteste schienen weniger von der „offiziellen“ Opposition beeinflusst zu sein, vielmehr haben sich Menschen, die vorher nicht in die Politik involviert waren zusammen organisiert. An mehreren Orten spielten Anarchist*innen eine nicht unbedeutende Rolle bei den Protesten. Letzte Woche begann die belarussische Regierung mit Repression gegen die Protestierenden vorzugehen – bis jetzt sind über 48 Menschen für verschiedene Rechtsverletzungen festgenommen und verurteilt worden.

Weiterlesen