17 Mar

Trial marathon in Belarus – 52 people jailed – Interview with activist

The 16 march was a marathon of trials in Belarus. Over 50 court hearings took place indifferent cities and 52 protesters are jailed. After the violent detention of the anarchist block, its supporters and bystanders after the demonstration on 15 march in Minsk and the detentions of people after demonstrations in other cities yesterday 52 people were sentenced from 12 to 15 days in prison, at least 25 anarchist among them. Read More

24 Jun

Ihar’s Alinevich “On the way to Magadan” is now published in German.

After more than 5 years of collaborative work on translation finally the book from Ihar Alinevich “On the way to Magadan” is now available in German! In the book former anarchist prisoner from Belarus Ihar Alinevich is describing his hardships during arrest in KGB prison in 2010-2011. Being kept in special prison for political targets of the state he was a subject to personal program of treatment with physical and psychological tortures.

During his stay in the prison he meets different people: starting from politicians from the opposition arrested after the presidential elections in Belarus in 2010, ending up with people from inside of the belarusian dictatorship, who were also repressed by Lukashenko’s regime.

The book describes the reality of political work and risks it applies for the activists in Belarus, and highlights the problems of the prison system and capitalism with describing some alternatives to it.

You can buy the book in Germany at black-mosquito or in Koenig-Kurt in Dresden

09 Jun

Prisoner Soli Dinner

26 June 2016 7pm DIY Eckladen, Rudolfstrasse 01097

In March, a wooden area was squatted in Lausitz to protest against coal mines in the region. By now, project LAUtonomia has been evicted. Activists got arested in the course of the eviction and around the mass protests by Ende Gelände in May. Tree are still in custody. One person has already started a two year prison term after violating his conditions of probation. Read More

05 Jun

Solidarity with Critical Mass Minsk from Dresden

On Friday May 27 a group of anarchists from Dresden took part in monthly Critical Mass event in our city to show the solidarity with the people facing repression for the same activity in Minsk. We went with posters “Я тоже критическая масса” and “Ich bin auch Critical Mass” through the city to inform people about the situation happening Belarus. Leaflets were given away to participants of the action and people passing by.

Read More

30 May

Three LAUtonomia activists imprisoned

soli_web

The Repression against the climate movement in Germany is increasing, as more and more people join radical ways of resistance against the destruction of nature and environment.

Since several years already exists the forest occupation Hambacher Forest, this year activists started a new project LAUtonomia and occupied a forest in Lausitz. LAUtonomia was brutally evicted on 18 may. In the context of the project several people were arrested, before and after the eviction. Right now three activists are imprisoned.

Read More

22 May

Poznan, Poland: Three months in jail for eviction blockade

On the 27th of April Lukasz Bukowski, a participant of Anarchist Federation Poznan, Poland, went to prison for three months. He had been charged and sentenced with the breach of bodily integrity of a police officer which had happened during the eviction blockade of a disabled woman and her husband, Katrzyna and Ryszard Jencz, from a tenement house in Poznan, Poland. Lukasz refused to pay the fine, which then was changed to community work and then to a prison term. He appeared at a prison in Poznan where he will spend the next three months.

Read More

18 Jan

Veranstaltung zum Trans* Prisoner Day of Action and Solidarity

69-20-comments-transprisonFreitag 22. Januar 2016 19:00 – 22 Uhr Infocafe im AZ Conni Rudolf-Leonhard Str. 39 01097 Dresden

Am 22. Januar 2016 wird es den ersten Trans Prisoner Day of Action geben: ein internationaler Aktionstag in Solidarität mit trans Gefangenen, der jährlich statt finden soll.

Wir möchten uns an diesem Aktionstag beteiligen.

Read More

16 Dec

AFA Stockholm: 13 anti-fascists sentenced to prison – We’ll take the hit together

headerOn 21.11.2015 we saw the sentencing of 13 anti fascists participating in the protests against the now defunct Swede’s Party in September 2014.

Most of the sentences handed out is relating to participation in a riot, an event the prosecution claimed to be two separate ones as, according to them, the situation calmed down between the disturbances. This allows them to prosecute twice for the same accusation and therefore plead for longer sentences and steeper fines. Read More

19 Nov

A letter from Thomas Meyer-Falk

t_m-fIn Germany in 2014 a 29 year old woman was sentenced to four years in prison for having sex without using a condom. Because the court deemed her a threat to public safety, Preventative Detention – indefinite imprisonment – was added.

The story:

Jaqueline was a young woman who was in love with life, she hung around the surroundings of a biker club and had a few partners. Years before she had caught HIV, but was taking medication for it and therefore hadn’t become ill.

Then Jaquline’s own mother, when she found out that her daughter had been having sex with men, reported her to the police. Read More

02 Jul

Campen gegen Knast und Strafe

Am 26.7.-30.7. werden wir auf dem Faetzig-Camp, bei Görlitz, gegen Knast und Strafe campen.

Das „Faetzig-Camp“ ist ein Mix aus Sommercamp mit inhaltlich politischer Ausrichtung und Festival zugleich.

Warum gegen Knäste?

Wir leben in einer Strafgesellschaft. Wir alle haben schon Erfahrungen mit dem Prinzip Strafe gemacht, ob in der Familie, in der Schule, bei der Arbeit, auf dem Amt, im Krankenhaus oder in der Psychiatrie. Weiterlesen

17 Mar

Anhörungsmarathon in Belarus – 52 Menschen inhanftiert – Interview mit Aktivisten

Der 16. März war ein Marathon von Gerichtsverfahren in Belarus. Über 50 Anhörungen fanden gestern in verschiedenen Städten statt und 52 Personen wurden inhaftiert. Nach der gewalttätigen Festnahme des anarchistischen Blocks, dessen Unterstützer*innen und Leuten die einfach daneben standen nach der Demonstration am 15. März in Minsk und den Festnahmen nach Demonstrationen in anderen Städten wurden 52 Menschen zu 12 bis 15 Tagen Gefängnis verurteilt, mindestens 25 davon Anarchist*innen. Weiterlesen

24 Jun

„Auf dem Weg nach Magadan“ von Ihar Alinevich jetzt auch auf Deutsch verfügbar.

Nach mehr als 5 Jahren gemeinsamer Arbeit an der Übersetzung ist das Buch „Auf dem Weg nach Magadan“ von Ihar Alinevich jetzt auch auf Deutsch verfügbar! In diesem Buch beschreibt der ehemalige anarchistische Gefangene Ihar Alinevich die vom ihm erlittenen Torturen während seiner Gefangennahme im KGB-Gefängnis im Zeitraum von 2010 bis 2011. Als Inhaftierter in einem Spezialgefängnis für politische Gefangene des Staates wurde er einem ganz persönlichen Programm physischer und psychischer Folter unterworfen.

Während seines Gefängnisaufenthaltes trifft er verschiedene Personen: von Politikern, die nach den Präsidentschaftswahlen in Belarus 2010 verhaftet worden waren, bis hin zu Leuten aus dem inneren Kreis der belarussischen Diktatur, die in Ungnade fielen und vom Lukashenko-Regime ebenfalls verfolgt wurden.

Das Buch beschreibt die Realität politischer Arbeit und ihre Risiken im Fall von Aktivist*innen aus Belarus und es beleuchtet die Probleme von Knast und Kapitalismus sowie die möglichen Alternativen dazu.

Du kannst das Buch bei Black-Mosquito oder im Buchladen Koenig-Kurt in Dresden kaufen.
09 Jun

Prisoner Soli Dinner

  1. Juni 2016 19 Uhr DIY Eckladen, Rudolfstrasse 01097

In der Lausitz wurde im März ein Stück Wald besetzt um gegen den Braunkohleabbau in der Region zu protestieren. Das Projekt LAUtonomia wurde mittlerweile geräumt. Im Rahmen der Räumung und im Kontext der Massenproteste von Ende Gelände im Mai wurden Aktivist*innen festgenommen. Drei befinden sich immernoch in Haft. Ein Mensch muss wegen dem Verstoß von Bewährungsauflagen nun zwei Jahre im Knast absitzen. Weiterlesen

05 Jun

Solidarität mit Critical Mass Minsk in Dresden

Am Freitag, den 27. Mai 2016 haben Anarchist_innen sich an der monatlichen Critical Mass in Dresden beteiligt um sich solidarisch mit den Aktivist_innen in Minsk zu zeigen. Wir sind mit Schildern, auf denen stand „Я тоже критическая масса“ und „Ich bin auch Critical Mass“, durch die Stadt gefahren, um über die Situation in Belarus zu informieren. Es wurden Flyer verteilt an die Teilnehmer_innen der Critical Mass und an Passant_innen.

Weiterlesen

30 May

Drei LAUtonomia Aktivist_innen im Knast

soli_web

Die Repression gegen die Klimabewegung in Deutschland nimmt immer mehr zu, da sich immer mehr Menschen zu radikalerem Widerstand gegen die Zerstörung von Natur und Umwelt entscheiden. Nachdem es seit mehreren Jahren die Waldbesetzung im Hambacher Forst gibt, wurde dieses Jahr im März ein Wald in der Lausitz besetzt. Das Projekt LAUtonomia wurde leider am 18. Mai brutal geräumt. Im Rahmen von LAUtonomia gab es mehrere Festnahmen, sowohl vor als auch nach der Räumung. Momentan befinden sich 3 Aktivist_innen in Haft.

Weiterlesen

22 May

Poznan, Polen: Drei Monate im Gefängnis für Zwangsräumungsblockade

Am 27. April ging Lukasz Bukowski, der in der Anarchistischen Föderation Poznan mitmacht, für drei Monate ins Gefängnis. Er war wegen Körperverletzung eines Polizisten angeklagt und verurteilt worden. Zu der Tat soll es gekommen sein, als Leute die Zwangsräumung der Wohnung einer behinderten Frau und ihres Ehemannes, Katrzyna und Ryszard Jencz, durch eine Blockade verhindern wollten. Lukasz weigerte sich, die gegen ihn verhängte Geldstrafe zu bezahlen, die erst in zwangsweise Ableistung von Sozialstunden und dann in eine Gefängnisstrafe umgewandelt wurde. Er hat die dreimonatige Gefängnisstrafe in Poznan angetreten.

Weiterlesen

18 Jan

Veranstaltung zum Trans* Prisoner Day of Action and Solidarity

69-20-comments-transprisonFreitag 22. Januar 2016 19:00 – 22 Uhr Infocafe im AZ Conni Rudolf-Leonhard Str. 39 01097 Dresden

 

Am 22. Januar 2016 wird es den ersten Trans Prisoner Day of Action geben: ein internationaler Aktionstag in Solidarität mit trans Gefangenen, der jährlich statt finden soll.

Wir möchten uns an diesem Aktionstag beteiligen.

Weiterlesen

16 Dec

Antifa Stockholm: 13 Antifaschist*innen zu Gefängnisstrafen verurteilt – Gemeinsam kämpfen gegen Repression

headerAm 21.11.15 erlebten wir die Verurteilung von 13 Antifaschist*innen für ihre Teilnahme an den Protesten gegen die mittlerweile aufgelöste Schwedenpartei im September 2014.

Die meisten Urteile beziehen sich auf die Teilnahme an einem Riot, wobei die Staatsanwaltschaft behauptet, es habe sich um zwei separate Ereignisse gehandelt, da sich ihrer Darstellung nach die Situation zwischenzeitlich beruhigt hätte. Dies erlaubte ihnen, die Leute für dieselbe Sache doppelt zu verurteilen und so für härtere Strafen und hörere Bußgelder zu plädieren. Weiterlesen